Yes, you do need to provide your credit card information for the free trial of The Dyrt PRO.
You can upgrade to PRO either on our website or through the app. If upgrading on our website, you'll enter your credit card information. If using the app, Apple or Google already have your card information on file. While you might get a receipt that says “thanks for your purchase”, it is $0 until the trial period is over. Then, if you choose to continue, the annual membership fee will be charged.
All trials are on automatic auto renew by default and will charge the card on file (website, Google or Apple, depending on how you subscribed) if that feature is left "on".
Note, you can go into the subscriptions settings any time and turn auto renew off without losing access to the free trial. Auto renew settings are not in the app. They are in the app store you subscribed with, or in the case of a user that subscribed through our website, then the auto renew feature will be in your web account. If auto-renew is set to on, then you will be charged the annual membership fee the day the trial expires.