What is the "mute" button for on a scan? Follow
The scan will continue for the duration of the time up to arrival date. However, if you have already booked something for that time or you want to "pause" notifications for the scan, you can choose to mute it. Keep in mind, you will not be notified of openings if mute is turned on. You can "un-mute" again if you like until the scan is over if you need the notifications again. After an "un-mute" the scan will check again and notify you if there is an opening.
Article is closed for comments.