When you sign up for a "free trial", it is on automatic auto renew, which is standard in the app industry. During checkout with Apple, Google and on our website, the terms mention you can "cancel anytime". As well, you will receive a reminder email at the address on file for the account that reminds you of the upcoming charges.
If you choose to leave auto renew on, the card on file (this could be attached to the Apple App store, Google Play Store or be the credit card you entered on our website) will be automatically charged the membership fee at the end of the trial.
On your statement, if it says "The Dyrt - Apple" then you signed up and paid with Apple. Apple holds your card number and the charge, not The Dyrt.
If it says "The Dyrt - Google" then you signed up and paid with Google. Google holds your card number and the charge, not The Dyrt.
If is just says "The Dyrt" then your membership was created through our website. This is the only instance were we have access to your credit card.